Return to Bob’s House of Stories

I have not posted to my blog, or even looked at it, for quite some time. ( February 24 in fact)

It may be that I prefer doing things to writing about doing things, or it may be just laziness.

My main focus prior to abandoning my blog was on SPICE modelling. In my next post I will go into more detail about the problems I am having on that front.

And in the the post after that I will talk about my Big Radio project, which illustrates what I meant about doing things rather thatn writing about things.

I know everybody has to find a way to prioritize and get things done. I am certainly not the only one who cant seem to find enough hours in a day. For some time I have my house cleaning with a check list I stick on my refrigerator. By following this schedule I keep my house from turning into some sort of slum dwelling. It really works for me.

I think I will make a similar schedule or check list of things to do each day or each week : blog writing work, radio project work, SPICE modelling program work, chess practice work, exercise work, golf practice work, project Euler work, armchair philosophising work, etc.

Now I just need to schedule some time to make a schedule.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.